• 5:00-6:30 Coffee, Bible Study, Prayer, Review Lesson Plans, budgeting, emails
  • 6:30-7:30 Fold and Put Away Wash, Start Breakfast, Crockpot if applicable,  Shower ( my husband finishes breakfast while I shower).
  • 7:30-8:30 Breakfast, Family Devotions, Worship, Clean Up and Load Dishes (we load the dishes after each meal and I start it when it’s full.  The next time I’m in the kitchen I unload)
  • 8:30-9:30 Outside for a Walk ( Nature Study and Outdoor Geography)
  • 9:30- 10:30  Math ( the Baby goes down for a nap at 9:30)
  • 10:30-11:30 Reading, Writing, Foreign Language, Possible Singing, Jump Roping, or play ground Game
  • 11:30-12:30 Lunch- listen to composer- Outside on all possible days- Clean up lunch, switch wash if needed.  If I finish everything, I go outside with the kids.
  • 12:30-1:00 Piano and  Read to Micah and James
  • 1-2:30 Circle Time ( Covering all other Subjects)
  • 2:30-3:00 Snack, Poetry, Current Event, Dishes, Check Wash, Everyone helps clean up.  When we’re done they can go out and ride bikes
  • 3:00-4:00 Outfront with the Kids, bring a book, listen to a podcast, make a phone call
  • 4:00-5:30 Everyone in. My cleaning task for the day, Zone cleaning and baths for kids, make dinner
  • 5:30-6:30 Eat Dinner and Clean up
  • 7:00-8:00 Family Read Aloud Time


Weekends-  We follow the same routine.  Except Sunday, the mornings are filled with church.  Saturday afternoons and nights we leave open for people.  Saturday Mornings I spend time cleaning upstairs a little and just take things at a slower pace.  At some point on Saturdays we get groceries.  Mondays are for yard work, errands, appointments; this is my husbands day off.  On the weekends we do an hour quiet time each day, my kids have to read for 20 minutes of it.  Mostly on weekends I want to be available for fellowship and people/